The coaching staff of the Colombian Men's National Team today announced the players who have been called up for their friendly match against Honduras at DRV PNK Stadium in Fort Lauderdale on Sunday, January 16. The match, being organized by Red Dog Sports & Entertainment, will kick off at 5 p.m. ET. 

The players will report to training on Monday, January 10 in Barranquilla and travel to the United States on Thursday, January 13. The match will serve as preparation for their upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Peru and Argentina for World Cup 2022 in Qatar. 

The roster includes senior team regulars Fredy Hinestroza, Juan Fernando Quintero and Miguel Ángel Borja. Two MLS players made the list in Los Angeles FC forward Cristian Arango and Portland Timbers midfielder Yimmi Chará.

Colombia’s Roster:

1.     Álvaro Angulo Mosquera – Águilas Doradas

2.     Andrés Colorado Sánchez– Deportivo Cali

3.     Andrés Felipe Román Mosquera – Millonarios F.C

4.    Andrés Llinás Montejo – Millonarios F.C

5.    Andrés Mosquera Marmolejo – Deportivo Independiente Medellín

6.     Cristian Arango Duque – Los Angeles Football Club (USA)

7.     Daniel Giraldo Cárdenas – Junior de Barranquilla

8.     Diego Novoa Urrego – América de Cali

9.     Fredy Hinestroza Arias – Junior de Barranquilla

10.  Germán Mera Cáceres – Junior de Barranquilla

11.  Harold Preciado Villarreal – Deportivo Cali

12.  Homer Martínez Yepez – Junior de Barranquilla

13.  José Luis Chunga Vega – Alianza Petrolera

14.  Juan Fernando Quintero Paniagua – Shenzhen FC (CHI)

15.  Miguel Ángel Borja Hernández – Junior de Barranquilla

16.  Sebastián Gómez Londoño – Atlético Nacional

17.  Stiven Vega Londoño – Millonarios F.C

18.  Yáser Asprilla Martínez – Envigado F.C.

19. Yerson Candelo Miranda – Atlético Nacional

20. Yimmi Chará Zamora – Portland Timbers (USA)

Meanwhile, with close to no chance of making it to Qatar this year, Honduras’ new coach Hernán Darío Gómez is aiming for the 2026 World Cup in North America. This friendly against Colombia and their remaining matches in qualifying are the start of the next chapter. Their roster includes captain Maynor Figueroa with over 160 caps and Luis Lopez, goalkeeper and captain for Real España.

Honduras’ Roster:

1.     Luis Lopez – Real España

2.     Edrich Menjivar – Olimpia

3.     Maynor Figueroa

4.     Junior Garcia – Real España

5.     Denil Maldonado – Motagua

6.     Wisdom Quaye – Real España

7.     Omar Elvir – Motagua

8.     Franklin Flores – Real España

9.     Hervin Arriaga – Marathon

10.  Juan Delgado – Motagua

11.  Jack Jean-Baptiste – Lobos UPNFM

12.  Edwin Rodriguez – Olimpia

13.  Jorge Alvarez – Olimpia

14.  Diego Rodriguez – Motagua

15.  Yeison Mejia – Real España

16.  Ivan Lopez – Motagua

17.  Marco Aceituno – Real España

18.  Eddie Hernandez - Olimpia

Tickets are available at Ticketmaster.com. Tickets start at $40.