8D2C7894-9CAF-418D-AC9B-B91E97A496E9 Michael Alexander

Inter Miami CF II earned a 2-0 victory at DRV PNK Stadium on Saturday over a New England Revolution II squad that is currently second place in the MLS NEXT Pro table.

Inter Miami CF started C.J. dos Santos in net; Harvey Neville, Tyler Hall, Abel Caputo, and Noah Allen manned the defense; David Ruiz, Lawson Sunderland, Braxton Najib lined up in midfield; Romeo Beckham, Tyler Bagley, and Shaan Hundal in attack.

The home side first got on the scoresheet in the 38th minute of the match. After a string of consecutive passes along the backline, Caputo slotted a perfectly weighted through ball to Allen darting down the left side. The outside back took two quick touches forward before finding Hundal at the top of the 18-yard-box. Hundal weaved through a pair of New England Revolution II defenders before placing the ball into the back of the net to give Inter Miami CF II the 1-0 lead before the halftime break. The goal was Hundal’s first of the season.

Inter Miami CF II doubled the lead shortly after the halftime intermission. This time Hundal was the maestro on the play, setting up Bagley who also broke through a pair of defenders before finding the back of the net moving the scoreline to 2-0. The finish resulted from a forced turnover in the midfield and a quick counter attack for Inter Miami CF II. Bagley now has two goals this season.

The 21-year-old goalkeeper for Inter Miami CF had a jaw dropping save in the 62nd minute tipping a shot from a New England Revolution II midfielder over the crossbar. The save, one of four for the young goalkeeper on Saturday, helped dos Santos secure the 2-0 result marking his second shutout of the season.

Inter Miami CF II made four substitutions on Saturday: Benjamin Cremaschi entered the match for Lawson Sunderland, Drew Hardin and Pedro Faife entered for Najib and Bagley respectively and Shanyder Borgelin replaced game-winning goalscorer, Hundal.

Inter Miami CF II will be on the road next week, facing Columbus Crew 2 on Thursday, June 9 at 7 p.m. ET.