Inter Miami CF is set to host the Duelo de Millonarios between South American powerhouses River Plate and Millonarios this Saturday, Jan. 14 at DRV PNK Stadium. Both sides have trained at the Inter Miami CF’s state-of-the-art Florida Blue Training Center in preparation for their match tomorrow.

Today, both sides held a press conference at DRV PNK Stadium to preview Saturday’s thrilling preseason friendly.

“We’re full of joy… this field, even though we’ve been here before, this field still stands up-to-date and it’s beautiful and amazing. I believe this is an amazing experience for everyone and we’re thankful to be able to play our game here,” said Millonarios head coach Alberto Gamero, who’s been at the helm of the Colombian giants since 2020.

“I’m happy for the infrastructure that is here in the United States because as a footballer, it helps realize how great the field is and more importantly to be able to have fun while playing,” added Millonarios midfielder David Silva.

With both teams excited to train and play on our pitch, the historic South American clubs are making sure they use this game as a way to prepare for their seasons in 2023.

“I’m hopeful my team will get to the first game of the season in harmony… there’s still a lot to do, to fix… but that’s what we’re here for and hopefully get to the 28th in our best form,” said River Plate head coach Martin Demichelis, who is gearing up for his first season at the helm with the historic Argentine side.

“The preseason is important for a footballer…these days I’ve been working hard… and I believe this will help a lot for what’s to come,” added River Plate striker Miguel Ángel Borja.

“This game against River is going to help us a lot in preparing for the competition we will face later on… it’s all about going out there to compete… and as people say, even the friendlies are matches we want to win,” concluded Gamero.

Tickets to attend the Duelo de Millonarios this Saturday at 7 p.m. ET at DRV PNK Stadium are available HERE.


  • ESPN: USA, Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama