Fort Lauderdale CF- logo

Club unveils name and logo for USL League One side 
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL (February 1, 2020) - Inter Miami CF today unveiled Fort Lauderdale Club de Fútbol as the official name for its USL League One team debuting in March 2020. The team will be commonly referred to as Fort Lauderdale CF. 
With MLS, USL League One and Academy teams in place, Inter Miami puts the finishing touches on its player development structure by providing a defined pathway for youth players to reach the professional ranks ahead of its inaugural season debut in South Florida. 
“Establishing an identity for Fort Lauderdale CF has been a process the organization has put a lot of thought into because it will be our permanent team playing in the Fort Lauderdale stadium for the long-term,” said Inter Miami CF Sporting Director Paul McDonough. “The team also serves an important role in providing higher-level competition for talented players who are in between the Academy and First Team levels of their careers. We can keep them competing in a professional structure until a good opportunity arises for them either with us or elsewhere.”
The Fort Lauderdale Club de Fútbol brand extends the themes of the Inter Miami CF organization. The logo is marked by the Club’s signature Rosa Negra (pink and black) color scheme, and the crest will also prominently feature a great white heron - a symbol of power, protection, patience, and purity.
Fort Lauderdale CF will kickoff it’s season on March 27 against Union Omaha at the Club’s Fort Lauderdale stadium. The full schedule is available here. The Club’s full coaching staff and roster will be announced in the coming weeks. 
USL League One is the third division of the North American professional soccer landscape, with the first division being Major League Soccer (MLS), where Inter Miami’s First Team will play, and the second division being the USL Championship. League One is entering its second season after beginning play in March of 2019. 
Inter Miami will join FC Dallas, New England Revolution, Orlando City SC, and Toronto FC as MLS clubs who operate teams in USL League One. The league currently has 12 teams; the remaining teams are Chattanooga Red Wolves SC, FC Tucson, Forward Madison FC, Greenville Triumph SC, Richmond Kickers, South Georgia Tormenta FC and Union Omaha SC.  
The 2020 USL League One season, which will open on Friday, March 27 and conclude on Saturday, October 3, will see all 12 clubs play six teams three times and a home-and-away series with the remaining five. 
The USL League One Playoffs will consist of six teams in 2020, with the top two seeds receiving first-round byes. Following the first round, the top-seeded team will meet the lowest-seeded team remaining and the second-seeded team will play the second-lowest seeded team remaining in the League One Semifinals.
For more information on Fort Lauderdale CF, follow the team's official accounts - @FortLauderdaleCF on Facebook and Instagram, and @FTLauderdaleCF on Twitter.